Dates & Deadlines — Spring 2013

New and Returning Students (but NOT Continuing Students) must file an application for admission in order to receive an enrollment date and time.

You may enroll in on-campus, online, and hybrid courses on or after your enrollment appointment date and time by web at www.smc.edu.

To learn more about online classes, visit the SMC Online website (www.smconline.org).

If you enroll in any Spring Semester course at SMC, you MUST attend all classes during the first week of the course or risk being dropped from it by the instructor.

Enrollment By Web

Monday through Sunday: 1 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Web: www.smc.edu (click on “Corsair Connect” on the top menu)

Spring Enrollment

Continuing Students   Early December 2012   Check Corsair Connect for specific date.

New Students   Mid December 2012    Check Corsair Connect for specific date.

End Web Enrollment (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)   Sun, Feb 10, 2013

End Web Enrollment (on-campus classes)   Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Spring Semester begins   Mon, Feb 11, 2013

Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Pass (for full semester classes)   Fri, Mar 15, 2013

Last day to petition to Graduate (for Spring Semester)   Tue, Apr 30, 2013

Spring Final Exams   Tue, Jun 4 - Tue, Jun 11, 2013

Spring Semester ends   Tue, Jun 11, 2013

Withdrawal Deadlines

Withdrawal deadlines (drop dates) vary from class to class.

Check your Corsair Connect account for each class you enroll in to find drop dates for enrollment fee and tuition refunds, to avoid a W (Withdrawal) on your permanent record, or to receive a guaranteed W.

Important Dates, Holidays and Breaks

Lincoln’s Birthday   Fri, Feb 8, 2013

Presidents’ Day   Mon, Feb 18, 2013

Departmental Staff Development Day   (No Classes) (Campus Open)   Fri, Mar 1, 2013

Institutional Flex Day    (No Classes) (Campus Open)   Tue, Mar 12, 2013

Spring Break    Mon, Apr 8, 2013, to Sun, Apr 14, 2013

Memorial Day (Campus Closed)   Mon, May 27, 2013

Commencement   Tue, Jun 11, 2013