2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Dates listed below are for full-length courses. For up-to-date information, enrollment dates and other deadlines for short-term courses, dates for final exams, and specific deadline dates for adding and dropping classes, applying for a Pass/No Pass grading option, and filing Graduation petitions, please see your class schedule information at the “Corsair Connect” link at www.smc.edu or consult the Schedule of Classes.

Fall Semester 2013

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Mid May, 2013

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Mid May, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Aug 25, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Fall Semester begins

Mon, Aug 26, 2013

Labor Day (campus closed)

Mon, Sept 2, 2013

Veterans Day (campus closed)

Mon, Nov 11, 2013

Thanksgiving Holiday (campus closed)

Thurs & Fri, Nov 28 & 29, 2013

Fall Final Exams

Tues, Dec 10 – Tues, Dec 17, 2013

Fall Semester ends

Tues, Dec 17, 2013

Campus open (classes not in session)

Wed, Dec 18 – Fri Dec 20, 2013

Winter Break (campus closed)

Sat, Dec 21, 2013 – Wed, Jan 1, 2014

Winter Session 2014

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Dec 2013

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Dec 2013

Last day to enroll by Web (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Jan 5, 2014

Last day to enroll by Web (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Winter Session begins

Mon, Jan 6, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Holiday (campus closed)

Mon, Jan 20, 2014

Winter Session ends (6-week classes)

Thurs, Feb 13, 2014

Spring Semester 2014

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Dec 2013

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Dec 2013

Lincoln’s Birthday (observed; campus closed)

Fri, Feb 14, 2014

Last day to enroll by Web or phone (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Feb 16, 2014

Last day to enroll by Web (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Presidents Day (observed; campus closed)

Mon, Feb 17, 2014

Spring Semester begins

Tue, Feb 18, 2014

Departmental Flex Day (no classes)

Fri, Mar 7, 2014

Institutional Flex Day (no classes)

Tues, Mar 18, 2014

Spring Break (no classes)

Mon, Apr 14 – Sun, Apr 20, 2014

Memorial Day (campus closed)

Mon, May 26, 2014

Spring Final Exams

Tues, Jun 10 – Tues, Jun 17, 2014

Spring Semester ends

Tues, Jun 17, 2014

Graduation Day

Tues, Jun 17, 2014

Summer Session 2014 (Subject to change)

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Mid May 2014

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Mid May 2014

Last day to enroll by Web (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Jun 22, 2014

Last day to enroll by Web (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Summer Session begins

Mon, Jun 23, 2014

Independence Day (campus closed) Fri, Jul 4, 2014

Summer Session ends (6-week classes)

Fri, Aug 1, 2014

Summer Session ends (8-week classes)

Fri, Aug 15, 2014

Please Note:
Many classes have different deadline dates for withdrawal refunds, avoiding or guaranteeing a W, etc. For specific details, go to www.smc.edu and check your Corsair Connect account, which shows the specific drop dates for each of your enrolled classes. Please note that all enrollment, tuition, and other fees are subject to change without notice.

 Previous | Next