2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Dates listed below are for full-length courses. For up-to-date information, enrollment dates and other deadlines for short-term courses, dates for final exams, and specific deadline dates for adding and dropping classes, applying for a Pass/No Pass grading option, and filing Graduation petitions, please see your class schedule information at the “Corsair Connect” link at www.smc.edu or consult the Schedule of Classes.

Fall Semester 2012

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Mid May, 2012

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Mid May, 2012

Last day to enroll by Web (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Aug 26, 2012

Last day to enroll by Web (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Fall Semester begins

Mon, Aug 27, 2012

Labor Day (campus closed)

Mon, Sept 3, 2012

Veterans Day (campus closed)

Mon, Nov 12, 2012

Thanksgiving Holiday (campus closed)

Thurs & Fri, Nov 22 & 23, 2012

Fall Final Exams

Tues, Dec 11 – Tues, Dec 18, 2012

Fall Semester ends

Tues, Dec 18, 2012

Campus open (classes not in session)

Wed, Dec 19 – Fri Dec 21, 2012

Winter Break (campus closed)

Sat, Dec 22, 2012 – Tues, Jan 1, 2013

Spring Semester 2013

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

December, 2012

Enrollment begins (New Students)

December, 2012

Lincoln’s Birthday (observed; campus closed)

Fri, Feb 8, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web or phone (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Feb 10, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web or phone (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Spring Semester begins

Mon, Feb 11, 2013

Presidents Day (observed; campus closed)

Mon, Feb 18, 2013

Departmental Flex Day (no classes)

Fri, Mar 1, 2013

Institutional Flex Day (no classes)

Tues, Mar 12, 2013

Spring Break (no classes)

Mon, Apr 8 – Sun, Apr 14, 2013

Memorial Day (campus closed)

Mon, May 27, 2013

Spring Final Exams

Tues, Jun 4 – Tues, Jun 11, 2013

Spring Semester ends

Tues, Jun 11, 2013

Graduation Day

Tues, Jun 11, 2013

Summer Session 2013 (Subject to change)

Enrollment begins (Continuing Students)

Mid May, 2013

Enrollment begins (New Students)

Mid May, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web or phone (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes)

Sun, Jun 16, 2013

Last day to enroll by Web or phone (on-campus classes)

Midnight before 2nd class meeting

Summer Session begins

Mon, Jun 17, 2013

Independence Day (campus closed) Thurs, Jul 4, 2013

Summer Session ends (6-week classes)

Fri, Jul 26, 2013

Summer Session ends (8-week classes)

Fri, Aug 9, 2013

Please Note:
Many classes have different deadline dates for withdrawal refunds, avoiding a W, guaranteeing a W, etc. For specific details, go to www.smc.edu and check your Corsair Connect account, which shows the specific drop dates for each of your enrolled classes. Please note that all enrollment, tuition, and other fees are subject to change without notice.

 Previous | Next